Our Beliefs

We are followers of Jesus Christ who seek to honor God through worship, introducing our friends to Jesus, growing in personal discipleship, and reaching out to the world in Christian love.

We Believe…
  • that God exists eternally as one God in three uncreated persons:  God the Father, God
    the Son and God the Holy Spirit
  • that Jesus Christ is fully God and fully man
  • that Christ died on the cross and was bodily raised three days later
  • that the 66 books of the Bible are the only divinely inspired books and that they are the authoritative
    Word of God for life and practice
  • that because of Adam’s sin all mankind inherit a sin nature and will face God’s judgment
  • that man is unable to earn forgiveness for sin and must receive it as a gift of God’s grace through faith
  • that the only ordinances of the church are baptism and the Lord’s Supper
  • that Jesus will return to take all those who have known Him as Lord and Savior to live with Him for all eternity

Further expression of our beliefs can be found in “The Baptist Faith and Message.”

Our Staff

David White

Pastor

pastor@fbceldon.net

Pastor David came to First Baptist Eldon in May 2009. He has pastored since 1992 and enjoys serving God by teaching, preaching and discipling those under his care. He maintains a strong vision for First Baptist being mobilized as a mighty force for the Kindom of God.

Zachary White

Associate/Youth Pastor

zach@fbceldon.net

Zach has been on staff since 2016.

Julie Enloe

Children's Ministry Leader

julie@fbceldon.net

Julie has been on staff 2016. She has 25+ years of experience working with children and families. She looks forward to meeting your family and is here to help your children develop a life long love for Jesus

Melody Hannah

Minister of Music

melody@fbceldon.net

Melody became our Minister of Music in May of 1992. She retired in 2012 from teaching music at the elementary school here in Eldon.

Teresa Carroll

Financial Secretary

teresa@fbceldon.net

Judy Foley

Administrative Secretary

judy@fbceldon.net

Mary Sears

Childcare Director

mary@fbceldon.net

Mark Runyan

Custodian